droptuta.blogg.se

Dual monitor different resolutions
Dual monitor different resolutions













dual monitor different resolutions

So once again I was stuck and I had to return to Google. This is the secret to curing so many computer problems I couldn't believe I hadn't thought of it before. If it isn't working, then switch it off and switch it on again. I found many ideas on there and they either did not make sense or if I tried them, simply did not work.

dual monitor different resolutions

Normally, when you have a problem with your computer, someone has talked about the same problem on the Internet and you can find the solution. I decided to use trusty old Google to find the cause. Perhaps something had gone wrong in my monitor or with the cable. Since I knew the correct resolution was 1440 pixels by 900 pixels I knew now that the root of my problem was that the graphics card was detecting the resolution incorrectly. So I went into the NVIDIA control panel to check my graphic card's settings and upon inspection it reported that the second monitor's native resolution was 1024 pixels by 768 pixels. However, the second monitor's resolution was not available in the list of resolutions. I was surprised by this since I hadn't changed it recently but nevertheless I went into Windows Personalisation to rectify the problem. So I went into the menu settings of my second monitor and found that the resolution being sent by the computer was being wrong. My monitor on the right looked a little blurry and the objects on it seemed to be distorted and misshapen. The other day, however, a problem suddenly reared its head. This way, I can find problems on web pages by being able to view both the web page and the code at the same time.

dual monitor different resolutions dual monitor different resolutions

I use the second monitor on the right to place my text editor where I can see the code behind the web page. My left-hand monitor is the better monitor and is connected by DVI and I use this to hold my web browser when I am creating websites as this gives me the best resolution and colour rendition. This allows me to connect two screens to my PC and by adding some settings to Personlisation in Windows, I am able to stretch my Desktop across two monitors. One is the modern DVI output and the other is the old fashioned VGA output. My graphics card has two video output sockets. Fixing second monitor resolution problems or how to fix just about any IT problemĪs a web designer, I work with two monitors.















Dual monitor different resolutions